responsive image

2020 Executive Committee Officers & Chairman

President - Robert Andrews

Robert Andrews

Robert Andrews: Robert Andrews, CPG-11975, is a Licensed Professional Geologist in Indiana and currently the Wellfield Protection Coordinator for the City of Columbus, Division of Water. Prior to joining the City in 2007, Robert worked for 17 years as a Geologist for several consulting firms and the Kentucky Geological Survey on various remedial and resource investigations. While at the Survey, Robert worked on projects estimating the availability of coal resources, using remote-sensing and drilling techniques to locate groundwater supplies in fracture rock, and assessing non-point source pollution within a river basin in the eastern part of the state. Robert has a Bachelor of Arts degree from the College of Wooster and a Master of Science degree from the University of Kentucky. Robert has been a member of the Ohio Section’s Executive Committee since 2014 serving as Member-At-Large (2014 to 2016) and Treasurer (2017 to 2019), and President-Elect (2019).

Phone: (614) 645-3227

President-Elect - TBD


Secretary and Member-At-Large - Alex Conley

Alex Conley - Secretary and MAL

Alex Conley, AIPG Professional Member No. MEM-2259, and Louisiana Professional Geoscientist (PG) No. 753, is the Environmental Due Diligence Group Manager for Terracon Consultants, Inc.’s Columbus, Ohio office. Alex has been working as a geologist since 2004, primarily based in Ohio; however, he has worked coast to coast in the continental USA (and almost to Finland once!). During his career, he has performed hundreds of Phase I and Phase II Environmental Site Assessments (ESA), as well as underground storage tank (UST) closure assessments. Alex has a Bachelor of Science from Ohio University and became an Executive Committee Member-at-Large for the Ohio Section of AIPG in 2019.

Phone: (614)328-5133

Past-President Tim Brown

Tim Brown

Tim Brown: Tim Brown, CPG #11637, is currently a Geologist at GT Environmental, Inc., in Westerville, Ohio, where Tim has been employed since the beginning of 2016. He has over 16 years of experience in the industry, and has worked extensively on projects involving Phase I and Phase II Environmental Site Assessments, with emphasis on projects conducted under the Ohio EPA’s VAP. Major duties have included performing site assessment activities, remedial investigations, and management of various types of projects including those conducted under BUSTR, VAP, landfill post-closure compliance, and others. Tim has been a member of the Executive Committee of the Ohio Section of AIPG since 2013 as he has served as the Section’s Newsletter Editor.

Phone: (614) 794-3570 Fax: (614) 899-9255

Treasurer - David Follett

David Follett

David Follett: Dave Follett, AIPG Professional Member #MEM-3081 and Indiana Licensed Professional Geologist (LPG) #IN2578, is a Project Manager in Civil & Environmental Consultant’s (CEC) Worthington, Ohio office. His career in the industry began in 2008. Since then, Dave has gathered a diverse range of environmental and solid waste experience and knowledge in the geological sciences which he utilizes to manage a variety of projects that include groundwater and explosive gas reporting at solid waste facilities, statistical analysis, and environmental site assessments. Additionally, Dave’s experience in the consulting industry has allowed him to become knowledgeable in geotechnical engineering projects and conducting environmental erosion and sediment control inspections for large-scale pipeline projects.

Phone: 614-310-0179

Member-At-Large - Michael Friedhoff


Michael Friedhoff, CPG #11093 and Kentucky Professional Geologist #243927, is currently a Senior Geophysicist at The Mannik and Smith Group, Inc. in Cincinnati, Ohio, and has been with the company since 2001. Michael has over 21 years of experience in the industry, including managing and conducting hydrogeologic, environmental, geophysical and Subsurface Utility Engineering projects throughout the Midwest. His recent experience has led him to work on several large scale construction projects for highway and building design conducting geophysical investigations, involving seismic refraction, electromagnetic conductivity, ground penetrating radar, electrical resistivity and Multi-channel Analysis of Surface Waves methodology. Michael has a Bachelor of Science degree in Geology from the University of Cincinnati and a Master of Science degree from the University of Toledo in Geology, with an emphasis in Geophysics.

Phone: (513)437-3222 ext. 6053

Member-At-Large - Nelson Novak

Nelson Novak - Member-At-Large

Nelson Novak, AIPG Professional Member #MEM-2876 is a Staff Hydrogeologist for Eagon & Associates, Inc., in Worthington, Ohio. His career in the industry began in 2008. Since then, Nelson has gathered a diverse range of groundwater and geologic related experience which he utilizes for a variety of projects at hazardous and municipal solid waste landfills, petroleum refineries, and municipal wellfields. Additionally, Nelson’s experience in the consulting industry has included geotechnical engineering projects, hydrogeologic site investigations, large-scale pipeline projects, and site characterizations for the Department of Energy.

Phone: (614)888-5760



Committee Chairman






Membership Chairman Tom Jenkins 07892 614-888-5760 614-888-5763
Historian Brent Huntsman 04620 937-320-3601 937-320-3620
Government Affairs Vacant
Screening Craig Cox 07612 614-526-2040 614-846-1460
Website Brent Smith 11130 614-310-1042 614-540-6638
Newsletter Editor Shay Beanland 11823 614-888-5760     n/a
Awards Curtis Coe 06240 614-265-6733 614-265-6767
Student Chapters Robin Roth 09264 614-946-3945 n/a